Why I write

I write in order to comprehend not to express myself
I don’t grasp anything I’m not ashamed to admit it” –Anna Kamieńska “The Lamp”

And that’s why I write this blog. To comprehend this life, my God, my Faith, myself. Forcing myself to put words on a page is hard work. It takes time and I’m a naturally impatient person. It slows me down, pulls my thoughts together, makes me dig for things that sometimes I’d rather stay buried. Even after I write I still don’t comprehend it all, but the very act of thinking, contemplating, wondering, questioning, helps to bring order at least.

 

 

One thought on “Why I write

Leave a Reply

