Thankful Thursday

This week I am grateful for going outside of my comfort zone and saying “Yes” to hospitality. I was delighted to spend a lazy day with an extra little girl in the house. We baked, hiked and ate ice cream. I pray for the grace to say “Yes” to the Holy Spirit’s promptings more often.

I’m also grateful for a friend reaching out to me and providing some much needed outside perspective on a difficult situation with which I am struggling. Thank God for words of encouragement and for sane responses to illogical problems.

 

Leave a Reply

