Thankful Thursday

This week I am thankful for seeing the delight in my child’s life and being able to share it.

For the Little Martyr’s birthday this year, we bought her a week of horse camp. She has loved horses for years but never had the opportunity to ride or be around them. This year, I found out about a non-profit, Christian-based organization that rescues horses in New England. They offer an affordable camp teaching horsemanship, hard work in the stable, and a love of Christ. Children get to ride and care for horses, and the farm gets free labor for a week. Win-win.

Her face, her eyes, the excitement in her voice brought me a great happiness. I’m so thankful I can make a dream of hers come true, and that I can share in that excitement, too.

 

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

