Advent Day 2

Or maybe I should just call this series “Life in the Trenches.”

Advent started out with a bang this morning. I came back from a run to find out that Stepford Son had been a referee in what promised to be a full on knock-down, drag-out fistfight between Mini Me and the Youngest. And all over breakfast. Instead of freaking out and yelling, I sat down with all of them and hashed out the incident. After many tears and several apologies from all involved, life settled back down to normal. I thank God for instances like this because this is one of the things I’m called to do–teach my children how to resolve conflicts in a Christ-like manner. Plus, it builds virtue in all of us.

Though it was a busy day, I was still able to have a quiet few minutes in front of the tabernacle.

Maranatha, come Lord Jesus.

 

 

Leave a Reply

